QUALITY ENGINEERING PROGRAMME Starting 18 November 2019 ~ 15 Weeks

10 Classroom days; 09:00-17:00 plus blended learning/online, and 2 exam days.

includes Career Development & Employability Skills: 2 days
 
Exams: 2 half days 09:30-12:30 Venue for classroom days: Raheen Woods Hotel. Raheen, Athenry, Co. Galway
Start Date: 18 November 2019 End Date: 14 March 2020

Participant Profile

This is a golden opportunity for the right people. Completing the 2 modules is an intense and challenging experience. As class room and self study are involved, a high degree of motivation will be required. The chance is there to shine. All age profiles are welcome to take part. Participants will need to have ideally a minimum educational standard of a Level 7 Degree in a STEM qualification. As there are limited places on this course, places will be allocated on a first come basis subject to assessment and interview.

Certification

Successful candidates will receive an individual accreditation for each module:

  • Dublin Institute of Technology in association with Ibec for the Diploma in Professional Competence (NFQ Level 6 – 20 credits)
  • University of Limerick & Global Business Institute for the Certificate in Quality Engineering (NFQ Level 8 – 30 credits) and preparation for ASQ CQE Exam. (Candidates can sit the ASQ exam at their own time after work experience in the relevant area of knowledge).

The 2 modules and their practical application will significantly enhance employment prospects of all the participants. The programme will also include training on CV preparation and Interviewing Skills and an accredited Career Development module.

Entry requirement for applicants

Applicants are required to hold at the time of enrolment the established leaving certificate (or an approved equivalent) with at least Grade C3 in two higher level subjects and a Grade D3 in four ordinary or higher level subjects (including Mathematics; Irish or another language and English). In addition the medical technology industry requirement is a minimum Level 7 Engineering, Science or Technical Degree. Or Level 6 Craft certificate in same.

Mature students (at least 23 years of age on the 1st January 2019) may apply for entry to any of the programmes of study. Each mature student is considered on an individual basis. Academic qualifications, work and life experience, motivation and overall potential for the programme of study are evaluated, usually, by means of an interview.

During the directed training portion of the programme candidates will be in a position to retain any social welfare entitlements they are entitled to.

Note: All participants of the Certificate in Quality Engineering & Diploma in Professional Competence will be required to pay 10% of the overall cost of the programme.

The 10% fee is €490.00

The following documents must also be attached to your application;

  1. If you are employed – a letter from your employer / P60 confirming you are employed.
  2. If you are a homemaker you need to have a letter confirming this, signed by commissioner of oath.
  3.  If you are unemployed you need to send a copy of your jobseeker benefit/allowance slip, or letter from social welfare office.
  4.  Copy of transcripts to support your academic history.

Apply now:

Click here to apply on springboardcourses.ie

Day Date Programme Classroom days in Raheen Woods Hotel Location Start Finish Wk days
Mon 18-Nov-19 Cert in Quality Eng Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 1 1
Wed 20-Nov-19 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 1
Mon 25-Nov-19 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 2
Wed 27-Nov-19 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 2
Mon 02-Dec-19 Cert in Quality Eng Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 3 2
Wed 04-Dec-19 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 3
Mon 09-Dec-19 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 4
Wed 11-Dec-19 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 4
Sat 14-Dec-19 Cert in Quality Eng Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 4 3
Mon 16-Dec-19 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 5
Wed 18-Dec-19 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 5
Mon 06-Jan-20 Cert in Quality Eng Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 6 4
Wed 08-Jan-20 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial/Study Week 19:00 20:00 6
Mon 13-Jan-20 Cert in Quality Eng Online Tutorial/Study Week 19:00 20:00 7
Sat 18-Jan-20 Cert in Quality Eng EXAM Galway 11:00 14:00 7 5
Mon 20-Jan-20 Dip in Prof Competence Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 8 6
Tue 21-Jan-20 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 8
Mon 27-Jan-20 UL Career Cv Skills Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 9 7
Tue 28-Jan-20 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 9
Mon 03-Feb-20 UL Career Cv Skills Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 10 8
Tue 04-Feb-20 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 10
Mon 10-Feb-20 Dip in Prof Competence Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 11 9
Tue 11-Feb-20 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 11
Mon 17-Feb-20 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 12
Tue 18-Feb-20 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 12
Mon 24-Feb-20 Dip in Prof Competence Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 13 10
Tue 25-Feb-19 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 13
Mon 02-Mar-20 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 14
Tue 03-Mar-20 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial 19:00 20:00 14
Sat 07-Mar-20 Dip in Prof Competence Classroom Day Galway 09:00 17:00 15 11
Mon 09-Mar-20 Dip in Prof Competence Online Tutorial/Study Week 19:00 20:00 15
Sat 14-Mar-19 Exam – Dip in Prof Comp. EXAM Galway 11:00 14:00 15 12